Skip to main content

The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill School of Medicine – Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology had numerous faculty and trainees at the annual Alan W. Cross Evening of Scholarship on Thursday, May 16th. The Academy of Educators (AOE) at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill School of Medicine, was founded in October 2006 as a part of the School’s strategic plan to enhance research and scholarship towards excellence in teaching.

To watch the full ceremony visit here. Please join us in congratulating those who were recognized:

Leadership Council Service:
Rongrong Fan – Branch Campus Liaison (MAHEC OB/GYN)

Rongrong Fan – Application/Individualization Phase Clinical Preceptor Excellence in Teaching Award (Regional Campus Faculty)
David Mayer – Senior Faculty Award

Kathleen Rao Grants
Perioperative Warm-Up to Improve OB/GYN Trainee Performance in Vaginal Surgery

Newly Inducted AOE Members:
Jennifer Haag
Shilpa Darivemula
Christen Jarshaw (MAHEC)
Lauren Knowlson (MAHEC)
Christina Kunycky
Meredith Newton

TAR HEEL Resident-as-Teacher Graduates
Alexa Rosenthall (MAHEC)
Christen Jarshaw (MAHEC)

FLAGship (Faculty/Fellow Leadership And Growth) Graduates
Jennifer Haag
Shilpa Darivemula