Skip to main content

The Alpha Omega Alpha Medical Honor Society

Dr. Ellen Jones and radiation oncology resident Dr. Jordan Holmes were inducted into the UNC School of Medicine chapter of Alpha Omega Alpha Medical Honor Society (AOA).

The AOA was founded in 1902, and its mission is dedicated to improving care in the profession of medicine. Inductees are selected from medical students, house staff, faculty and alumni who embody the values of AOA including scholarship, leadership, professionalism, research, altruism and clinical service.

Congratulations to Drs. Jones and Holmes – election to AOA is a prestigious honor.