Skip to main content

VanderWalde receives cancer center award

July 10, 2013

The UNC Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center has announced that radiation oncology resident Dr. Noam VanderWalde has been selected to receive a 2013 Clinical/Translational Developmental Research Award for his project, “Functional Assessment and Radiation Adherence/Toxicity in Older and Younger Patients with … Continued

Falchook receives ASCO Merit Award

June 26, 2013

Congratulations to Radiation Oncology resident Dr. Aaron Falchook for his receipt of a Merit Award at the June, 2013 Annual Meeting of the American Society of Clinical Oncology (ASCO), held in Chicago, IL. Merit Awards are given to medical residents and fellows who submit meeting abstracts of high quality; Dr. Falchook was the first and … Read more

Chang elected AAPM Fellow

April 19, 2010

Sha Chang Congratulations to Dr. Sha Chang On her election as a Fellow of the American Association of Physicists in Medicine. Dr. Chang is recognized for her distinguished contributions to medical physics by her peers and the Board of Directors … Continued

Dr. Marks appointed to named professorship

April 19, 2010

UNC Department of Radiation Oncology Chairman Dr. Lawrence Marks has been appointed the Dr. Sidney K. Simon Distinguished Professor of Oncology Research at UNC-Chapel Hill. The professorship, established by a $500,000 gift from Wally (Class of ’66) and Lil Loewenbaum … Continued