Skip to main content

Caster accepted into Holman Research Pathway

October 28, 2014

Second year radiation oncology resident Dr. Joe Caster has been accepted into the prestigious American Board of Radiology’s B. Leonard Holman Research Pathway. The Holman Pathway is designed for the exceptional resident who has both strong clinical skills as well … Continued

VanderWalde receives Conquer Cancer Foundation award

June 23, 2014

Congratulations to radiation oncology resident Dr. Noam VanderWalde, recipient of a 2014 American Society of Clinical Oncology (ASCO) Conquer Cancer Foundation Young Investigator Award. The award is in support of his research project entitled “A Randomized Phase II Study of … Continued

Jackson receives Nursing Collaborator Award

May 19, 2014

Congratulations to Dr. Marianne Jackson, one of two recipients of a 2014 UNC Hospitals Nursing Collaborator Award. The award recognizes Dr. Jackson’s leadership in several process improvement efforts and an agent for change throughout the Cancer Hospital and GI Procedures.

Falchook receives 2014 ASCO Merit Award

April 22, 2014

Radiation oncology resident Dr. Aaron Falchook is the recipient of an 2014 Merit Award from the American Society of Clinical Oncology (ASCO) in support of his upcoming oral presentation at the ASCO annual meeting in June. His abstract is entitled … Continued

Eblan receives ASCO Oncology Trainee Travel Award

April 22, 2014

Radiation oncology resident Dr. Michael Eblan is the recipient of a 2014 Oncology Trainee Travel Award from The Conquer Cancer Foundation (CCF) of the American Society of Clinical Oncology (ASCO), in support of his two posters accepted for presentation at … Continued

Tepper elected AAAS fellow

January 22, 2014

Dr. Joel Tepper, Hector MacLean Distinguished Professor of Cancer Research, has been elected by his peers a Fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS). Fellowship recognizes a career of meritorious achievement in advancing science or its … Continued

Camp wins 2013 Oncology Service Award

November 11, 2013

Congratulations to senior radiation therapist and clinical instructor Anne Camp, RT (R)(T), for her receipt of the UNC Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center 2013 Oncology Service Excellence Award . This is a well deserved honor that recognizes Anne’s hard work over … Continued

Chen receives Junior Faculty Development Award

October 8, 2013

Congratulations to Dr. Ron Chen on his receipt of the 2013 James W. Woods Junior Faculty Development Award! A trust fund has been established within the University for the support of a junior faculty member in the UNC School of … Continued