Skip to main content

UNC Faculty Development Fellowship is proud to shine a spotlight on our alumni, their accomplishments and leadership roles! If you are an alumni of the Fellowship, please submit your latest career updates to us.

  • Blake Fagan, MD – Class of 2005

    Blake Fagan, MD, has been named Chair of Family Medicine at the Mountain Area Health Education Center (MAHEC), starting January 1, 2022. Dr. Fagan was selected after a rigorous national search process that recognized his expertise in innovative clinical care and medical education. He currently oversees office-based opioid treatment services at MAHEC’s family health centers … Continued

  • Margaret Helton profile shot

    Margaret Helton, MD – Class of 1991

    Margaret Helton, MD, has been named Chair of the UNC School of Medicine’s Department of Family Medicine. This new position marks a continuation of the leadership that Helton has provided to the Department since being named Interim Chair in the Spring of 2019. Under her leadership the Department has made significant advances, including the launching … Continued

  • Aarom Lambert

    Aaron Lambert, MD, FAAFP – Class of 2016

    Aaron Lambert, MD, FAAFP, Class of 2016, became Program Director for Cabarrus Family Medicine Residency in summer 2020.

  • Christie Alexander

    Christie Alexander, MD – Class of 2015

    Dr. Christie Alexander, Class of 2015, will be taking a one-year leave of absence from Florida State University College of Medicine to serve the small town of Marfa, Texas. Dr. Alexander will be running a small, rural practice near the Mexican border that serves as the community’s anchor for health care.  She looks forward to returning … Continued

  • Anthony Wilson

    Anthony Wilson, MD, FAAFP – Class of 2015

    Dr. Anthony Wilson, Fellowship Class of 2015, is the Chair of the Department of Family Medicine at University of Tennessee Graduate School of Medicine.  He has been a campus leader in education and service, for example as Associate Program Director of the Family Medicine Residency, Director of the Capstone course for fourth-year medical students, and … Continued

Alumni: Send us your latest career updates!

Faculty Development Fellows Update Form

  • Max. file size: 98 MB.