Skip to main content
Sabri Abdelwahab
Sabri Abdelwahab, MD, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow, Pathology of Laboratory Medicine
PIs: Mehmet Kesimer, PhD, and Robert Tarran, PhD
Sabri_Abdelwahab@med.
unc.edu
Takanori Asakura, MD, PhD
Takanori Asakura, MD, PhD Postdoctoral Fellow, Research Collaborator, Cystic Fibrosis / Pulmonary Research & Treatment PI: Richard C. Boucher, MD takanori.asakura@med.unc.edu
Miriam Frankenthal Figueira, PhD
Miriam Frankenthal Figueira, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow, Cystic Fibrosis/ Pulmonary Research & Treatment
PI: Brian Button, PhD
miriamf2@email.unc.edu
Matthew Greenwald
Matthew Greenwald
Graduate Student, Microbiology & Immunology
PI: Matthew Wolfgang, PhD
mag617@unc.edu
Koichi Hasegawa, MD, PhD
Koichi Hasegawa, MD, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow, Marsico Lung Institute
PIs: Richard C. Boucher, MD, and Gang Chen, PhD
Koichi_Hasegawa@med.unc.edu
Padraig Hawkins
Padraig Hawkins, MD
Postdoctoral Fellow, Cystic Fibrosis / Pulmonary Research & Treatment
PI: Richard C. Boucher, MD
padraig_hawkins@med.unc.edu
Matthew Higgs
Matthew Higgs
Graduate Student, Microbiology & Immunology
PI: Matthew Wolfgang, PhD
hmatt1@email.unc.edu
Rhianna Lee
Rhianna Lee
Graduate Student, Cell Biology and Physiology
PI: Scott H. Randell, PhD
rhiannal@email.unc.edu
Matthew McPeek, PhD
Matthew McPeek, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow, Cystic Fibrosis / Pulmonary Research & Treatment
PI: Claire Doerschuk, MD
mmcpeek@email.unc.edu
Yu Mikami, MD, PhD
Yu Mikami, MD, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow, Visiting Scientist, Cystic Fibrosis / Pulmonary Research & Treatment
PI: Richard C. Boucher, MD
ymikami3@email.unc.edu
Cristian Roca Avendano
Cristian Roca Avendano
Graduate Student, Microbiology & Immunology
PI: Matthew Wolfgang, PhD
cristianroca@unc.edu
Kaitlyn Rouillard
Kaitlyn Rouillard, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow, Chemistry
PIs: Mark Schoenfisch, PhD, and David B. Hill, PhD
krouilla@live.unc.edu
Stephen Schworer, MD, PhD
Stephen Schworer, MD, PhD
Clinical Fellow, Allergy & Immunology
PI: Richard C. Boucher, MD
saschworer@unc.edu
Amanda Smith
Amanda Smith
Graduate Student, Cell Biology & Physiology
PI: Lawrence Ostrowski, PhD
amanda92@email.unc.edu
Ling Sun, PhD
Ling Sun, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow, Cystic Fibrosis / Pulmonary Research & Treatment
PI: Gang Chen, PhD
ling_sun@med.unc.edu
Nikki Worthington
Erin Nicole Worthington, MD, PhD
Clinical Fellow, Pediatric Pulmonology
PI: James S. Hagood, MD
nikki@unc.edu
Joe Wrennall, PhD
Joe Wrennall, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow, Cystic Fibrosis / Pulmonary Research & Treatment
PI: Robert Tarran, PhD
joe_wrennall@med.unc.edu