Skip to main content

Christopher J. Hwang, MD, MPH

David Fleischman, M.D., F.A.C.S.
Dr. Nik Ulrich
Every year, UNC Hospitals administers the Press Ganey Medical Practice survey to solicit feedback from patients specific to their likelihood of recommending their UNC provider’s practice to friends and family. This year, survey results informed the selection of 202 UNC Hospitals physicians and advanced practice providers (APPs) as recipients of the 2023 UNC Hospitals and UNC Faculty Physicians Award for Carolina Care Excellence. UNC Ophthalmology recognizes its four clinical faculty members who earned this honor in 2023.

  • Christopher Hwang, MD, MPH (Assistant Professor)
  • David Fleischman, MD, MS, FACS (Associate Professor)
  • Jan Ulrich, MD (Professor of Ophthalmology)
  • Michelle Go, MD (Assistant Professor)

All Award for Carolina Care Excellence recipients were selected based on highest scores in patient recommendations and provider achievement in patient-centered care on survey scales, placing them in the top quartile nationally.  The Department joins UNC Hospitals/UNC Faculty Physicians survey sponsors in celebrating all 202 physicians and APPs who earned the 2023 Award for Carolina Care Excellence.