Skip to main content

Pediatrics Leadership

Stephanie D. Davis, MS

Stephanie Duggins Davis, MD

Edward C. Curnen, Jr. Distinguished Professor of Pediatrics
Chair, Department of Pediatrics
Physician in Chief, UNC Children’s

Michael J. Steiner, MD, MPH

Michael Steiner, MD, MPH

Durfee Distinguished Professor of Pediatrics
Associate Dean, School of Medicine Outreach Initiatives
Pediatrician in Chief, UNC Children’s Hospital
Vice Chair, Clinical Affairs

Toni Darville, MD

Toni Darville, MD

Denny Distinguished Professor of Pediatrics
Scientific Director, Children’s Research Institute
Co-Director, UNC School of Medicine MD-PhD Program
Chief, Infectious Diseases
Vice Chair, Research

Stuart H. Gold, MD

Stuart H. Gold, MD

Stuart H. Gold Distinguished Professor of Pediatrics
Chief, Hematology-Oncology
Vice Chair, Diversity & Patient Engagement

Benny Joyner, Jr, MD, MPH

Benny Joyner, MD, MPH

Professor of Pediatrics, Anesthesiology, & Social Medicine
Chief, Pediatric Critical Care Medicine
Director, Clinical Skills and Patient Simulation Center
Vice Chair, Quality and Safety
Chief Quality Officer, UNC Children’s Hospital

Dr. Coreen Keet

Corinne Keet, MD, PhD

Professor of Pediatrics
Vice Chair, Clinical & Translational Research

Kenya McNeal-Trice, MD

Kenya McNeal-Trice, MD, MPH

Professor of Pediatrics
Senior Associate Dean, Graduate Medical Education
Vice Chair, Education

Matthey Laughon, MD, MPH

Matthew Laughon, MD, MPH

Professor of Pediatrics
Vice Chair, Academic Affairs

Sue Tolleson-Rinehart, PhD

Sue Tolleson-Rinehart, PhD

Professor of Pediatrics
Associate Chair, Faculty Development