Skip to main content

Congratulations to fourth year radiation oncology resident Dr. Kevin Pearlstein for his receipt of a prestigious 2018 Cefalo house officer award. Cefalo awardees are selected annually by a committee of physicians, nurses, and other clinical and administrative staff, and honor medical residents who exemplify dedication to patients, their families and caregivers, as well as demonstrate excellence in professionalism and interpersonal communication skills.  The awards bear the name of Robert C. Cefalo, MD, a former UNC Healthcare and School of Medicine faculty physician who served as director of residency and fellowship programs at UNC Hospitals for over 25 years.

We are all very proud of Kevin!