2010 Award Winners



Joseph Messick Award Krista Evans, MD
Eskelund Award:  Chief Resident Jennifer Nelson, MD
PGY 3 Emily Fontenot, MD
Intern Dolly Penn, MD
H. Max Schiebel Award Heather Pennell, MD
Nathan A. Womack Scholar Award Paul Riesenman MD
Herbert J. Proctor Award for Excellence in Surgical Research Brian Bednarski, MD
Outstanding Laparoendoscopic Resident Award Mark Joseph, MD
Dr. Robert Cefalo House Officer Award Paul Riesenman, MD
George F. Sheldon, MD, Award Trista Snyder, MD
In-Service Award Sally Stander, MD
  Leora Tesche, MD
  Jeff Dehmer, MD
Outstanding Service Award Thoracic Surgery
Resident of the Year (Surgery) WakeMed Jean Ashburn, MD
Plastic Surgery Intern of the Year Award Jake Dahl, MD, Pharm D, MBA
Wolfgang and Daisy Losken Research Award Jake Dahl, MD, Pharm D, MBA
Urology Resident Scholar Award Aaron Lentz, MD
Staff Excellence Award Margaret Cloud, Cardiothoracic Surgery
  Patricia Brown, Neurosurgery
Star Heels Award Bill McDonald, Tracie Holt
  Stacey Owen, Linda Perry
  Alexis Pojafsky, Gina Potts