Skip to main content

Biochemistry and Biophysics Committees and Departmental Governance

Committee Chairs are listed below as of Summer 2023.

Departmental Committees

CommitteeCommittee Chair(s)
Comp ExamDr. Wolfgang Bergmeier and Dr. Sharon Campbell
cryoEM CoreDr. Saskia Neher
Equity and InclusionDr. Qi Zhang
EquipmentDr. Sharon Campbell and Jesse Arp
Faculty Mentoring Committees (Mentoring, Promotion)*
Graduate Education (GECO)Dr. Wolfgang Bergmeier and Holly Shepherd
LeadershipDr. Jean Cook
MacInFac Core*
NMR CoreDr. Sharon Campbell and Dr. Qi Zhang
Peptide CoreDr. Brian Strahl
RetreatDr. Rick Baker and Dr. Jill Dowen
SeminarDr. Saskia Neher
Space Task ForceDr. Sharon Campbell
SustainabilityDr. Wolfgang Bergmeier and Holly Shepherd

*For the current chair(s) please contact Dr. Jean Cook

**Our Staff committee will be forming soon to represent research and administrative staff

Our Retreat committee chairs change in October 2023 after our Fall research retreat.

Student & Postdoc Committees

CommitteeCommittee Chair(s)
Environmental Task ForceCo-Chairs Dalia Fleifel and Abigail Ballard
GPSG SenatorMaria Al Haddad (through August 2023)
SocialMaria Al Haddad, Amrita Nallathambi, and Amelia McCue
Student SeminarsSierra Cole, Uriel Jean-Baptist, and Darex Vera-Rodriquez
PostdocKathryn Gunn and Ajit Prakach