Skip to main content

Academy of Educators Accomplishments 2024

May 22, 2024

Congratulations to Neurology faculty and trainees for their recent Academy of Educator (AOE) accomplishments 2024. We are so grateful for their enthusiasm, dedication, and talents as UNC AOE educators! TAR HEEL Graduates Dr. Priya Raju Dr. Nikash Shankar Newly Inducted AOE Members: Dr. Lindsey Krawchuk Dr. Nikash Shankar  

Neurocritical Care Fellowship ACGME Accredited!

February 28, 2024

  The UNC Neurocritical Care fellowship obtained ACGME accreditation in January 2024.  The two-year fellowship graduated the first fellow in 2016 and has expanded to two positions per year since 2018.  The fellows rotate through a 22-bed neurocritical care (NCC) unit and other critical care electives, with an emphasis on milestones and progressive responsibility, extensive formative … Read more