Current Graduate Students


Jared Baisden Jared Baisden
B.S., Asland Univeristy
Advisor: Qi Zhang

 
Black_Justin Justin Black
B.S., Brigham Young University
Advisor: Leslie Parise
Research: CIB1-mediated breast cancer cell survival
justin_black@med.unc.edu
Chandrasekaran-S-Niranj.jpg Srinivas (Niranj) Chandrasekaran
B.S., Anna University
Advisor: Charlie Carter, Jr.
sniranj@email.unc.edu
Cook_Aaron Aaron Cook
B.S., Saint Lawrence University
Advisor: Wolfgang Bergmeier
aaron_cook@med.unc.edu
Alakananda Das Alakananda (Alka) Das
M.Tech., Indian Institute of Tech
Advisor: Kevin Slep
alaka@email.unc.edu
Dagliyan-Onur.jpg Onur Dagliyan
M.S., Koc University, Turkey
Advisor: Nikolay Dokholyan
ERDOGAN - OZGUN Ozgun Erdogan
B.S., Sabanci University
Advisor: Xian Chen
ozgun@email.unc.edu
Falk_Bradley Bradley Falk
B.S., Univeristy of Richmond
Advisor: Andrew Lee
Research: Protein Biophysics and Protein NMR Spectroscopy
btfalk@email.unc.edu
Garrett_BrianChris.png Brian Christopher Garrett
B.S., Morehouse College
Advisor: Saskia Neher
cbgarrett@email.unc.edu
Goliaei_Ardeshir Ardeshir Goliaei
M.S., University of West Ontario
Advisor: Max Berkowitz
goliaei@email.unc.edu

Sharon Guffy Sharon Guffy
B.S., Wofford College
Advisor: Brian Kuhlman 

HallettRyan.jpg Ryan Hallett
B.S., University of Florida
Advisor: Brian Kuhlman
Research: Design of light-mediated protein-protein interactions
rhallett@email.unc.edu

Hyunna Lee Hyunna Lee
B.A., University of Pennsylvania
Advisor: Sharon Campbell 

hayne_cass.png Cassandra Hayne
B.S., University of Northern Iowa
Advisor: Saskia Neher
Graduate Student Co-President
chayne@email.unc.edu
Houlihan_Kevin Kevin Houlihan
to be announced
Advisor: Brian Kuhlman
khouli@email.unc.edu
Amy Howard Amy Howard
B.S., University of St. Thomas
Advisor: Kevin Slep
Research: XMAP215-mediated microtubule polymerization
howardae@email.unc.edu

Hashem Meriesh Hashem Meriesh
B.S., George Mason University
Advisor: Brian Strahl
 

Tour De Fat 2013 Durham, NC Deepak Jha
M.S., Jawaharlal Nehru University
Advisor: Brian Strahl
Research: Genome stability and histone methylation
djha@email.unc.edu
Kim_DooNam.jpg Doo Nam Kim
M.S., Yonsei University, Korea
Advisor: Brian Kuhlman
Research: Beta sheet protein design
LACKEY - Patrick Patrick Lackey
B.S., Duquesne University
Advisor: William Marzluff
pelackey@email.unc.edu
LaneThomas.jpg Thomas Lane
M.S., UNC Greensboro
Advisor: Kevin Slep
trlane@email.unc.edu
Langford_William William (Scott) Langford
BS, UNC Wilmington
Advisor: Qi Zhang
wsl3476@email.unc.edu
 
Andew LernerAndrew Lener
B.S., University of California, Berkeley
Advisor: Brian Strahl and Brian Kuhlman
Suzy Lynch Suzanne (Suzy) Lynch
B.S., James Madison University
Advisor: Richard Superfine
Research: Mechanisms Behind Mucociliary Clearance & Interactions
selynch@email.unc.edu
Jacob Matson Jacob Matson
B.S., University of California, Irvine
Advisor: Jean Cook
jpmatson@email.unc.edu
MonteithAndrew.jpg Andrew Monteith
B.S., Bradley University
Advisor: Barbara Vilen
amonteit@email.unc.edu
 
WEBPageStephani.jpg Stephani Page
M.S., NC A & T State University
Advisor: Robert Bourret
stephani_page@med.unc.edu
PlevockKaren.jpg Karen Plevock
University of Mass-Amherst
Advisor: Kevin Slep
Graduate Student Co-President
kplevock@email.unc.edu
Rebecca Pollett Rebecca Pollet
B.S., University of Tulsa
Advisor: Matthew Redinbo
rbedford@email.unc.edu
Ramanan_Minu.png Mrinalini (Minu) Ramanan
B.S., George Mason University
Advisor: Sharon Campbell
Research: Rap1b activation via C1 domain of CalDAG-GEFI
ramanan@email.unc.edu

Shobair_Mahmoud.jpg Mahmoud Shobair
to be announced
Advisor: Nikolay Dokholyan
shobair@email.unc.edu
TandonArpit.jpg Arpit Tandon
B.Tech., Amity University, India
Advisor: Nikolay Dokholyan
atandon@email.unc.edu
Thompson_Peter_sq Peter Thompson
B.S., NC State University
Advisor: Sharon Campbell
Research: Structure, dynamics, and function of vinculin tail
Graduate Student Co-President
pmthomps@email.unc.edu
Benfeard Williams Benfeard Williams
Duke Univeristy
Advisor: Nikolay Dokholyan
benfeard@email.unc.edu
Tishan Williams Tishan Williams
B.S., Amherst College
Advisor: Charles Carter
williat@email.unc.edu
Bowen_Xu.jpg Bowen Xu
B.S., Fudan University, China
Advisor: Gang (Greg) Wang
bowenx@email.unc.edu
Zimmerman_Seth.jpg Seth Zimmerman
B.S., Rochester Institute of Tech
Advisor: Brian Kuhlman
spzimmer@email.unc.edu