Skip to main content

Congratulations and welcome to the 2020 – 2021 Mentored Member cohort!  This year’s cohort of twelve members spans across multiple specialties, at the UNC School of Medicine and Atrium Health.

If you are interested in mentoring one of the faculty below, please contact Christina Shenvi (  If you have ideas for this year’s journal club content, please contact Neil Shah ( For all other questions, please contact


Pictured left to right: 


Courtney Brantley – Pediatrics

Hannah Coletti – Internal Medicine and Pediatrics

Christine DeMason – Otolaryngology

Denise Fraga – Emergency Medicine

Duncan McLean – Anesthesiology

Rimma Osipov – Internal Medicine

Arielle Perez – Surgery

Lorene Temming – Obstetrics and Gynecology

Alyssa Tilly – Medicine

Kathleen Wang – Pediatrics

Michael Wang – Neurology

James Ho – Neurology (not pictured)