Skip to main content

UNC Neurologists Elected to AAN Section Leadership

April 2, 2022

Monica Diaz, MD, MS, and Ana Felix, MBBCH, FAAN, have been elected as the 2022-2023 Vice Chairs of the American Academy of Neurology’s Global Health Section and the AB Baker Section for Neurological Education, respectively.

Diaz Receives AAN Clinical Research Training Scholarship

December 13, 2021

The American Academy of Neurology awarded Monica M. Diaz, MD, MS, a Clinical Research Training Scholarship in support of her research on the detection of neurodegeneration in older, cognitively impaired people with HIV.