Skip to main content

Congratulations to Erin Heenan, graduate student of Biochemistry & Biophysics for receiving the second annual Diane Harris Leadership award.


Erin Heenan has been awarded the 2009 Diane Harris Leadership Award for her exemplary public service as a doctoral student in the Department of Biochemistry and Biophysics. The department elected to create this award in honor of Diane Harris, who retired in 2007 after 20+ years as student services manager, a position she held with great dedication and loyalty. Erin is an alumna of UNC at Chapel Hill where she received her bachelors degree in Chemistry. Erin currently trains in the lab of Henrik Dohlman and focuses her research on atypical G protein beta/gamma complex at the endosome.

Erin was presented with her plaque and $500 award check during the First Annual Graduation Student Recognition event on April 23, 2009. We are proud to have Erin as a member of our department – congrats!