Skip to main content
Odessa Goudy
Dr. Odessa Goudy, 2023 Kuhlman lab and Biochemistry and Biophysics alumna

Dr. Odessa Goudy is the recipient of the 2023 Diane Harris Leadership Award for the Biochemistry and Biophysics Department.

The Diane Harris Leadership Award honors one of our Biochemistry & Biophysics students that has shown exemplary leadership in the department (broadly defined, including leadership in research, education, and/or public service) during the year.  This award was created in 2008 in recognition of Diane Harris.  Diane was the Student Service Manager in the Biochemistry and Biophysics Department for 30 + years, a position she held with great dedication and loyalty.

During Dr. Odessa Goudy’s graduate studies at UNC, she has been a strong leader in our department and the larger UNC community, including her commitment to peer mentorship, Shadow a Scientist, WinSPIRE, SANCAS, the student seminar series, and the department’s graduate education committee.

Read more about Dr. Odessa Goudy’s leadership and service.