Skip to main content

Matthew A. Mauro, MD, President of UNC Faculty Physicians, and James H. Scatliff, MD, Distinguished Professor of Radiology, was awarded Honorary Membership of the European Society of Radiology (ESR).

The ESR Honorary Membership is bestowed on individuals with an extensive scientific record in radiology and beyond. Dr. Mauro was presented with the ESR Honorary Membership during the European Congress of Radiology 2024 opening ceremonies in Vienna, Austria. Congratulations, Dr. Mauro!