Skip to main content
Hello Everyone,
I’d like to thank all the oral & poster presenters for making today a huge success. I enjoyed it immensely.  Also, a big thank you to my fellow committee members, judges, and everyone for attending the virtual retreat.
After the retreat, I realized that in my haste to generate the list of winners (minutes before announcing), I made an error in parsing the judges scores for the oral and poster presentations. First, I would like to apologize for the error.
To make up for this, we are increasing the number of awards to 4 each for the oral and poster presentations.
Therefore, the award winners for the retreat are:
Oral presentation
Tatyana Bodrug
Gabrielle Budziszewski
Ajit Prakash
Abid Khan
Poster presentation
Jie Li
Odessa Goudy
Leiah Carey
Kanishk Jain
Video Presentation
Nicholas Martinez
Congratulations to all our award winners!
Finally, as noted at the retreat, if you missed any of the wonderful videos and posters, feel free to visit the retreat’s poster website over the next week. It can be found here:
Best regards,
Brian Button, PhD, Chair of the 2021 retreat committee
Associate Professor of Biochemistry & Biophysics
Joint appointments with UNC Medicine and BME