Skip to main content

Chang awarded SEAAPM Chapter Appreciation

April 19, 2010

Dr. Chang The Southeast Chapter of the American Association of Physicists in Medicine (SEAAPM) recently presented the honor of Chapter Appreciation to Sha Chang, Ph.D. for her dedication and service to the Southeast Chapter as President at the April 9, … Continued

Jones inducted into Academy of Educators

April 19, 2010

Ellen Jones On May 16, 2012, Dr. Ellen Jones was inducted into the UNC School of Medicine’s Academy of Educators, joining past-inductees Drs. Mahesh Varia, Elaine Zeman and Sha Chang.

Lawrence board-certified in therapeutic medical physics

January 1, 1000

The Department congratulates Dr. Michael Lawrence for becoming board-certified in therapeutic medical physics. He can now append his professional title with “DABR”, Diplomate of the American Board of Radiology. The certification process for medical physicists requires successful completion of two … Continued