Skip to main content

An ad hoc committee has been appointed to undertake a routine review of the Department of Psychiatry and the leadership of its Chair, Samantha Meltzer-Brody, MD, MPH. The review is a standard procedure of UNC-Chapel Hill and will take place on April 24.

The review committee invites your input:

  • If you would like to submit written comments or schedule a time to interview, contact the Office of Faculty Affairs and Leadership Development ( The deadline to submit feedback is April 3.

Note that North Carolina law requires that any written materials developed or received by the committee during the review may be made available to the person reviewed upon request. All requests from the person reviewed will be handled by the legal department and any identifying information will be redacted prior to release of the material.

Members of the Review Committee:

Ronald Falk, MD, Nan and Hugh Cullman Eminent Professor, Chair, Department of Medicine (Review Committee Chair)

Blaise Morrison, PhD, HSP-P, CRC, LPC (OH), Assistant Professor, Health Sciences

Juan Song, PhD, Professor, Pharmacology

Mallory Brown, MD, Associate Professor, Family Medicine

Helen Kales, MD, Chair and Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, University of California, Davis