Skip to main content

The Alpha Omega Alpha (AOA) medical honor society at UNC-Chapel Hill is proud to announce its fall 2023 inductees. AOA was founded in 1902 and is dedicated to a belief in improving care for all by recognizing high educational achievement, honoring gifted teaching, encouraging the development of leaders in academia and the community, supporting the ideals of humanism, and promoting service to others.

Election to Alpha Omega Alpha signifies a lasting commitment to scholarship, leadership, professionalism and service. Membership in the society confers recognition of someone’s dedication to the profession and art of healing. UNC-Chapel Hill’s chapter of AOA was founded in 1954 and is proud to induct new medical students, residents, fellows, faculty and alumni into the chapter each year.

Habiba Ahmed

Santosh Bodepudi

Dylane Davis

Michael Daw

Amir Feinberg

Elise Fernandez

Cy Fogleman

Sarah Glier

Sarah Holdren

Reaves Houston

Akshatha Kiran

Kristen Larson

Kayden Maddox

Sophia McFarlane

Meghan Pavelka

Stephanie Peres-da-Silva

Sahana Raghunathan

Aitana Rizzo

Laura Ruegsegger

Nathan Shenkute

Ben Succop

Clark Williamson