Skip to main content
Name E-Mail Address Phone Number
Mimi Baltz my.le@unc.edu (919) 843-3107
Henrik Dohlman, PhD henrik_dohlman@med.unc.edu 919-843-6894
Patty Holloway patty_holloway@med.unc.edu 919-966-6849
April Villanueva april_villanueva@med.unc.edu (336) 446-9767
Christy Aaron ccaaron@unc.edu (336) 213-1796
*Elizabeth W. Abrash abrashe@email.unc.edu
Megan Agajanian
Talia Albert Talia.Albert@unc.edu
Maria M. Aleman, PhD mmaleman@email.unc.edu (919) 966-6375
Coral Del Mar Alicea Pauneto coraldm@email.unc.edu
Greg Alspaugh gregory_alspaugh@med.unc.edu
Selin Altinok saltinok@emailunc.edu
Steven Angus, PhD angus@email.unc.edu
Amy Aponte amyapo1@email.unc.edu
*Christian Arthur chrsthur@unc.edu
Justin Ashby justin_ashby@med.unc.edu
Brent Asrican, PhD basrican@email.unc.edu
Edward Moreira Bahnson, PhD edward_bahnson@med.unc.edu (919) 843-0842
Antonio Baines, PhD abaines@nccu.edu 919-530-6542
Scott Bang sbang2@unc.edu (919) 843-6960
Natalie Barker-Krantz nakbarke@ad.unc.edu (919) 966-8318
James Bear, PhD jbear@email.unc.edu 919-966-5471
Andrew Becker arbecke@email.unc.edu
Madigan Bedard (Lavery) madiganb@email.unc.edu
Tania Bellinger taniabell@unc.edu
Adriana Beltran Lopez, PhD  beltran@med.unc.edu
Marissa Bivins  bivinsma@email.unc.edu
Devon Blake
*Derek Bolhuis bolhuis@live.unc.edu 919- 843-2577
Thomas Bonacci, PhD tbonacci@email.unc.edu (919) 966-8530
Mitch Boudreaux Charles_Boudreaux@med.unc.edu
*Samuel "Sam" P. Boyson sboyson@unc.edu
*Keith Breau kbro9@email.unc.edu
Conner Breen Conner_Breen@med.unc.edu
*Jackie Brinkman jbrink@email.unc.edu
Nicholas G. Brown, PhD nbrown1@email.unc.edu 919-966-1235
Elizabeth Brunk, PhD elizabeth_brunk@med.unc.edu (919) 962-9827
Kirsten Bryant, PhD bryantkl@email.unc.edu (919) 962-1057
Aurora Cabrera Aurora_Cabrera@med.unc.edu
J. Mauro Calabrese, PhD jmcalabr@med.unc.edu 919-843-3257
Jeffrey "Jay" Campbell jeffrey1@email.unc.edu
Marissa Cann
Owen Canterbury ocanterbury@unc.edu
Maria Cardenas Alvarez, PhD mxca@ad.unc.edu
*JingTing Chen jingting@email.unc.edu
Zeka Chen, PhD zekachen@unc.edu
Zhe Chen, PhD Zhe_Chen@med.unc.edu
Zhi Cheng, PhD Zhi_Cheng@med.unc.edu
Yi-Ting Chiu, PhD yitichiu@email.unc.edu
Mingyu Choi mingyuc@live.unc.edu
Sarah Chong chongsa@unc.edu
Alex Chung
Frank Church, PhD fchurch@email.unc.edu 919-966-3311
John A. Cidlowski, PhD cidlowski@niehs.nih.gov
Betsy Clarke, M.Ed bclarke@med.unc.edu
Leon Coleman, MD, PhD leon_coleman@med.unc.edu (919) 966-0501
Meagan Colie mecolie@email.unc.edu (919) 843-6960
Thomas Collins thomas_collins@med.unc.edu
Jeanette Gowen Cook, PhD jean_cook@med.unc.edu 919-843-3867
*Oliver Cope olicope@live.unc.edu
Adrienne Cox, PhD adrienne_cox@med.unc.edu 919-966-7712
Fulton T. Crews, PhD ftcrews@med.unc.edu 919-966-5678
*Alex Crocker dinosaur@live.unc.edu
*Andrew Crowther
Irem Dagliyan
Sabrina Daglish sdaglish@unc.edu (919) 843-6960
Blossom A. Damania, PhD blossom_damania@med.unc.edu (919) 843-6011
Corina Damian cdamian@unc.edu
Tim Daugird tdaugird@live.unc.edu
*Elizabeth Davis emae@med.unc.edu
Lamar Dawkins ldawkins@live.unc.edu
Sagan de Castro satcas@unc.edu
Jonathan DeLiberty jdelib@live.unc.edu
Channing Der, PhD cjder@med.unc.edu 919-966-5634
Jeffrey Diberto, PhD diberto@live.unc.edu
Nely Dicheva
Alfred Dolge alfred_dolge@med.unc.edu 919-966-1307
Daniel Dominguez, PhD didoming@email.unc.edu (919) 966-0131
Ping Dong, PhD pingdong@unc.edu
Anthony Downs, PhD anthony_downs@med.unc.edu (919) 966-9044
Evan DuBose
Joseph Alex Duncan, MD, PhD jaduncan@med.unc.edu 919-843-0715
H. Shelton Earp, III, MD hse@med.unc.edu 919-966-3036
Michael East, PhD meast@email.unc.edu
Samuel Eaton
*Quinn Eberhard qeberhard@unc.edu
*Cole Edwards alexanec@email.unc.edu
Devin Effinger devin.effinger@unc.edu
Timothy Elston, PhD telston@med.unc.edu 919-843-7670
Michael J. Emanuele, PhD emanuele@email.unc.edu 919-966-8530
Stuart Endo-Streeter, PhD endostre@email.unc.edu
Todd Farmer, PhD Todd_Farmer@med.unc.edu
Richard Feng 
Michael Fernandes de Almeida, PhD almeid@unc.edu (919) 843-6476
James Fiordalisi, PhD james_fiordalisi@med.unc.edu (919) 966-1615
*Kwame Forbes kwamek@email.unc.edu
*Blake Fordyce bfordyce@unc.edu
John Forsberg
Eric Franklin eric_franklin@med.unc.edu (919) 962-2517
Sy'Keria Garrison sgarrison@unc.edu
Claire Gates ceg@email.unc.edu
Gabriella Gentile ggentile@live.unc.edu
Gray Gereau ggereau@email.unc.edu
Kristen Gilley gilleykr@unc.edu
*Gilbert Giri ggiri@unc.edu
*Grant Goda ggoda@live.unc.edu
Shawn Gomez, PhD smgomez@unc.edu 919-966-4959
Ismael Gonzalez ismael_gonzalez@med.unc.edu
Priya Gopalakrishnan, PhD priyag@email.unc.edu (919) 966-8531
Dan Goulet
Barry Goz, PhD
Adam Graves adamcg@live.unc.edu
Lee M. Graves, PhD lmg@med.unc.edu 919-966-0915
McKenzie Grundy mgrundy@unc.edu (919) 843-6960
*Kaiyun "Kathy" Guan kaiyun@live.unc.edu
*Saygin Gulec sayging@live.unc.edu
Ryan Gumpper rgumpper@email.unc.edu
*Christina Guttierrez Ford cgford@unc.edu
Bryan Guzmán bryanbg@email.unc.edu
*Santiago Haase Santiago_Haase@med.unc.edu (919) 962-4559
Klaus Hahn, PhD khahn@med.unc.edu 919-843-2775
Nicole Hajicek, PhD nhajicek@email.unc.edu
Sara Hanna Velarde, PhD hfsara@email.unc.edu
T. Kendall Harden, PhD tkh@med.unc.edu
*Sarah Harris harrse@live.unc.edu
Harold "JR" Haun, PhD haun@unc.edu
Anthony Hazelton ahazelton@unc.edu (919) 843-6960
Lihua He, PhD lhe@email.unc.edu
Thomas Helton tdhelto1@email.unc.edu
Melissa Herman, PhD melissa_herman@unc.edu 919-445-3855
Lindsey Hernandez lrh1016@unc.edu (919) 843-6960
Laura Herring, PhD laura_herring@med.unc.edu (919) 966-8318
Nicole Hewitt Nicole_Hewitt@med.unc.edu
*Priya Hibshman pjs32@live.unc.edu
Shyla Hill Shyla_Hill@med.unc.edu
Megan Hinkle mlhinkle@live.unc.edu
*Max Hockenberry maxhock@live.unc.edu
Clyde Hodge, PhD chodge@med.unc.edu 919-843-4823
Ekhson Holmuhamedov, PhD ekhson@email.unc.edu
Alisha Holtzhausen Hanks, PhD Alisha_Holtzhausen@unc.edu (919) 966-1573
Olivia Hon, PhD ohon@email.unc.edu
Kunjie Hua hua@med.unc.edu (919) 966-0091
Xi-Ping Huang, PhD xphuang@unc.edu
Sandy Hufeisen sandy.hufeisen@unc.edu
Mitch Huffstickler mlhuff@unc.edu
Jakob Hughes Jakob_Hughes@med.unc.edu (919) 445-6303
*Haeun "Hannah" Hwangbo hhwangbo@live.unc.edu
Manish Jain, PhD mkjain@unc.edu (949) 701-5447
Madison "Maddy" Jenner jennerma@live.unc.edu
Brian Jensen, MD brian_jensen@email.unc.edu 919-843-5214
Gary L. Johnson, PhD glj@med.unc.edu 919-843-3106
Chinmaya Joisa, PhD Chinmaya_Joisa@med.unc.edu
Alan M. Jones, PhD alan_jones@unc.edu 919-962-6932
Rudolph L. Juliano, PhD rudy_juliano@med.unc.edu 919-966-4383
Nick Kapolka, PhD jesstran@ad.unc.edu (919) 966-2378
Thomas Kash, PhD tkash@email.unc.edu 919-966-7116
Terry Kenakin, PhD kenakin@email.unc.edu 919 962-7863
Jennifer Kernan Franks
Ambalika S. Khadria, PhD akhadria@email.unc.edu (919) 962-8355
William Kim, MD wykim@med.unc.edu 919-966-4765
Yoojoong Kim Yoojoong_Kim@med.unc.edu
*Jessime Kirk
Jeff Klomp, PhD jklomp@unc.edu (919) 966-9729
Jennifer Klomp, PhD jklomp2@email.unc.edu (919) 966-3036
Dewran Kocak, PhD dewran@unc.edu (201) 563-4545
Ryszard Kole, PhD rkole1@gmail.com (919) 271-9363
Aditi Kothari aditik@email.unc.edu
Gabe Kreider-Letterman, PhD Gabriel_Kreider-Letterman@med.unc.edu 919-962-0000
Brian Krumm, PhD bkrumm@email.unc.edu
Taylor Landry, PhD taylor_landry@med.unc.edu
David Lawrence, PhD lawrencd@email.unc.edu 919-962-8907
*David Lee
David Lee dlee3@live.unc.edu
Sophia Lee Sophia_Lee@med.unc.edu
Wesley R. Legant, PhD legantw@email.unc.edu (919) 966-4816
Doug Leonard Douglas_Leonard@med.unc.edu 919-966-6966
Shuang Li shuang9@email.unc.edu
Amanda Linke linke@unc.edu
Matthew Lipner
Wen Liu wen_liu@med.unc.edu
*Pierre Llorach pllorach@unc.edu
Estela Lopez emlopez@email.unc.edu 919-966-7536
Victor Losay viclosay@unc.edu
Candace Lubar candace_lubar@med.unc.edu
Scott Lyons Scott_Lyons@med.unc.edu 919-966-8318
Victoria Macht, PhD vmacht@email.unc.edu (919) 966-0501
Nigel Mackman, PhD nigel_mackman@med.unc.edu 919-843-3961
Victor Madormo victor_madormo@med.unc.edu
*Sarah Magee snmagee@email.unc.edu
Natalia Maldonado-Vazquez nnatalia@email.unc.edu
Cole Martin colemart@email.unc.edu
Raquel Martinez Chacin  raque@email.unc.edu
Ken D. McCarthy, PhD kdmc@med.unc.edu
Sarah McDaniel Sarah_Mcdaniel@med.unc.edu
Ian McDonald imcd9210@email.unc.edu
Zoe McElligott, PhD zoemce@email.unc.edu 919-966-8637
*Liz McInnis ealderma@email.unc.edu
Elizabeth McNair emcnair@live.unc.edu
Matt Mehlenbacher, PhD Matthew_Mehlenbacher@med.unc.edu
*Hernan Mendez hernan@live.unc.edu
Yinglong Miao, PhD Yinglong_Miao@med.unc.edu 919-962-5696
Allie Mills, PhD millsca@email.unc.edu (919) 966-8318
Maria Montemurro maria_montemurro@med.unc.edu 919-966-2378
Angie Mordant angie_mordant@med.unc.edu
John P. Morris IV, PhD jpmiv@ad.unc.edu (919) 843-4540
Leslie Morrow, PhD morrow@med.unc.edu 919-966-7682
Sarah Mott semott@unc.edu
*Ryan Mouery rmouery@live.unc.edu
Somnanth Mukhopadhyay, PhD smukhopadhyay@nccu.edu
Jackson Murray muja@unc.edu
*Mickey M. Murvin mmurvin@live.unc.edu
Mariaelena Nabors mnabors@email.unc.edu
Sofia Neira, PhD sofi@email.unc.edu
Nathan Nicely, PhD nnicely@email.unc.edu (919) 667-8242
Robert A. Nicholas, PhD nicholas@med.unc.edu 919-966-6547
Alexandra Nowlan, PhD anowlan@email.unc.edu (919) 966-9044
Lizzy Obarow eobarow@unc.edu (919) 843-6960
Denis Okumu, PhD okumu@email.unc.edu
J. Felix Olivares-Quintero jfelixo@email.unc.edu
Reid Olsen, PhD
Adam Palmer, PhD palmer@unc.edu 857-234-7964
Jacob Pantazis jpantazi@email.unc.edu
Bjoern Papke, PhD bjoern@email.unc.edu
Linda Parson lgparson@email.unc.edu  919-966-2072
Dipanwita Pati, PhD dipa@email.unc.edu
Sarah Patterson secooper@live.unc.edu
Ethan Paulakonis ethanjp@email.unc.edu
Kyle Pellegrino kyle_pellegrino@med.unc.edu (919) 966-2378
Laura Peng, PhD x_laura_peng@med.unc.edu (919) 966-3036
Julie Pickett julie.pickett@unc.edu
Nick Pinkin
Amy Pomeroy, PhD aeallen@email.unc.edu
Vairaprakash Pothiappan, PhD pothi@email.unc.edu
Brandon Pratt bprat2@email.unc.edu
Lauren Privitera privitl@email.unc.edu
Kevin Pruitt, PhD Kevin_Pruitt@med.unc.edu 919-962-7389
Liya Qin liya_qin@med.unc.edu
Sema Quadir, PhD sema_quadir@unc.edu (919) 445-3854
*Fariha Rahman farihar@email.unc.edu
Krishna Raut, PhD Krishna_Raut@med.unc.edu
Jinqi Jack Ren
Tiffany Riascos tariasco@live.unc.edu
Ricardo Richardson, PhD mrrichardson@nccu.edu
Kimberly Ritola, PhD kritola@email.unc.edu
Mallory Roach malroach@unc.edu
Ryan Robb robb28@email.unc.edu
Kevin Robertson Kevin_Robertson@med.unc.edu
Alison Roland, PhD avroland@email.unc.edu
Bryan Roth, MD, PhD bryan_roth@med.unc.edu 919-966-7535
Janet Rubin, MD jrubin@med.unc.edu 919-966-6744
Sammy Rueckeis samfr@unc.edu
Kensuke Sakamoto kensuke_sakamoto@unc.edu (919)-966-8777
*Ryan Salcido rsalcido@unc.edu
R. Jude Samulski, PhD rjs@med.unc.edu 919-962-3285
Rebekah Sanchez-Hodge
Gene A. Scarborough, PhD gas@med.unc.edu
Antje Schaefer, PhD antje_schaefer@med.unc.edu
Greg Scherrer, PhD gregory_scherrer@med.unc.edu (919) 843-8624
*Megan Schertzer
Jonathan C. Schisler, PhD schisler@unc.edu (919) 843-8708
Noah Schlachter noah_schlachter@med.unc.edu
Noah Sciaky
Elise Sedlacek elise_sedlacek@med.unc.edu
Elise Sedlacek elise_sedlacek@med.unc.edu
*Roland Seim seimroland@unc.edu
Eshan Shah eshan@email.unc.edu
Ryan Sheehy rnsheehy@email.unc.edu
*Yu Shi, PhD yshi18@ad.unc.edu
*Kriti Shukla kritis@unc.edu
*Yibo "Leon" Si yibosi@email.unc.edu
Tori Sides tsides@email.unc.edu
Sarah Sizer, PhD Sarah_Sizer@med.unc.edu
Kaitlan Smith kaitlan.smith@unc.edu
Matthew Smith uncmatt@email.unc.edu
*Jeff Snell
Gaby Soden gabys@unc.edu
John Sondek, PhD sondek@med.unc.edu 919-966-7530
Juan Song, PhD juansong@email.unc.edu 919-843-9363
Shavonne Spellman sslanae@email.unc.edu 919-966-4528
Daniel Sprague
Katherine Squires Katherine_Squires@med.unc.edu
Clint A. Stalnecker, PhD clints@email.unc.edu
Mariah Stewart mariahss@live.unc.edu
Nehemiah Stewart nehemiah_stewart@med.unc.edu
Ryan Strachan, PhD rstracha@email.unc.edu
Grace Stroman gstroman@unc.edu (919) 843-6960
Michael Sturdivant mssturdi@email.unc.edu
William Sullivan william_sullivan@med.unc.edu
Susan C. J. Sumner, PhD susan_sumner@unc.edu (919) 622-4456
Joseph Szulczewski, PhD jszulczewski@unc.edu
Tigist Tamir tytamir@email.unc.edu 919-966-9258
Seth Tart sethtart@live.unc.edu
Lisa Taxier, PhD ltaxier@unc.edu
Brenda Temple, PhD brenda_temple@med.unc.edu 919-843-9399
Cory Temple cory_temple@med.unc.edu
Enrique Teran, PhD
Carol Terrell terrellc@email.unc.edu
Joshua Tomberg
Drew Toomer elliott_toomer@med.unc.edu
Jessie Tran jesstran@ad.unc.edu
Colton Treadway colton_treadway@med.unc.edu
Jackson B. Trotman, PhD jbt@unc.edu (910) 231-8938
Andrew Truong atruong@email.unc.edu
Ourania "Rania" Tsahouridis raniast@email.unc.edu (919) 966-4913
Kalynn Van Voorhies kalynnv@live.unc.edu
Rachel VanKeulen-Miller rvm@unc.edu
Ryan Vetreno, PhD rvetreno@unc.edu
Jessica J. Walsh, PhD jessica_walsh@med.unc.edu (919) 966-2193
Connor Wander cwander@email.unc.edu
Haiyang "Harry" Wang haiyangw@email.unc.edu 202-299-6245
Jing Wang, PhD wangjing@email.unc.edu
Xianxi Wang
Yue Wang yue1118@live.unc.edu
Alexia Watkins awatkins@unc.edu Phone: 919-966-4528
Thomas Webb thomas_webb@med.unc.edu (919) 966-8318
Karen Webster kmwebste@med.unc.edu
Violetta Weinreb violetta_weinreb@med.unc.edu
Kaeli Welsh kaeliann@live.unc.edu
Trisha Wilson trishaw@live.unc.edu
*Josh Wooten
Nicholas Wright, PhD Nicholas_Wright@med.unc.edu
Pengning Xu, PhD pengning@unc.edu 919-962-0000
Yi Xu yixu@email.unc.edu
Yu Yan, PhD yu_yan@med.unc.edu
*Chelsea Yang cheyang@email.unc.edu
Runfan Yang runfan@email.unc.edu
Runfan Yang runfan@email.unc.edu
Runying Yang, PhD runying@email.unc.edu (919) 966-3037
Zhiyuan "Zoey" Yao zyyao@live.unc.edu
Jen Jen Yeh, MD jjyeh@med.unc.edu (919) 966-5221
Waylin Yu
William Zamboni, PharmD, PhD zamboni@email.unc.edu 919-843-6665
Sandra Zarmer szarmer@email.unc.edu
Eden Zewdie ezewdie@live.unc.edu
Libo Zhang libolibo@ad.unc.edu (984) 245-6195
Qing Zhang, PhD qing_zhang@med.unc.edu 919-843-9513
Qisheng Zhang, PhD qszhang@unc.edu 919-966-9687
*Shu Zhang
Yanping Zhang, PhD ypzhang@med.unc.edu 919-966-7713
*ManHua Zhu mhzhu@email.unc.edu
Jian Zou jian_zou@med.unc.edu