Skip to main content
Name E-Mail Address Phone Number
Henrik Dohlman, PhD henrik_dohlman@med.unc.edu 919-843-6894
Patty Holloway patty_holloway@med.unc.edu 919-966-6849
Mimi Le my.le@unc.edu
April Villanueva april_villanueva@med.unc.edu (919) 843-3107
Christy Aaron ccaaron@unc.edu (336) 213-1796
*Elizabeth W. Abrash abrashe@email.unc.edu
Megan Agajanian
Abigail Agoglia agoglia@email.unc.edu 919-445-3854
Maria M. Aleman, PhD mmaleman@email.unc.edu (919) 966-6375
Coral Del Mar Alicea Pauneto coraldm@email.unc.edu
Selin Altinok saltinok@emailunc.edu
Steven Angus, PhD angus@email.unc.edu
Lucas Aponte-Collazo lucas_aponte@unc.edu
Amy Aponte amyapo1@email.unc.edu
Brent Asrican, PhD basrican@email.unc.edu
Edward Moreira Bahnson, PhD edward_bahnson@med.unc.edu (919) 843-0842
Antonio Baines, PhD abaines@nccu.edu 919-530-6542
Scott Bang sbang2@unc.edu (919) 843-6960
Hechen Bao
Natalie Barker nakbarke@ad.unc.edu (919) 966-8318
James Bear, PhD jbear@email.unc.edu 919-966-5471
Andrew Becker arbecke@email.unc.edu
Tania Bellinger taniabell@unc.edu
Adriana Beltran Lopez, PhD  beltran@med.unc.edu
Matthew Berginski mbergins@email.unc.edu 919-966-2378
Marissa Bivins  bivinsma@email.unc.edu
Devon Blake
*Tatyana "Tanya" Bodrug tbodrug@unc.edu
*Derek Bolhuis bolhuis@live.unc.edu 919- 843-2577
Thomas Bonacci tbonacci@email.unc.edu (919) 966-8530
Shanna Boswell rshann@email.unc.edu (919) 445-6303
Chittachone Bounphengsy elvinb@email.unc.edu
*Samuel "Sam" P. Boyson sboyson@unc.edu
Kristen Boyt kmboyt@med.unc.edu
*Keean C. A. Braceros keeanb@email.unc.edu (808) 206-4989
*Keith Breau kbro9@email.unc.edu
Conner Breen Conner_Breen@med.unc.edu
*Jackie Brinkman jbrink@email.unc.edu
Nicholas G. Brown, PhD nbrown1@email.unc.edu 919-966-1235
Elizabeth Brunk, PhD elizabeth_brunk@med.unc.edu (919) 962-9827
Kirsten Bryant, PhD bryantkl@email.unc.edu (919) 962-1057
Aurora Cabrera Aurora_Cabrera@med.unc.edu
J. Mauro Calabrese, PhD jmcalabr@med.unc.edu 919-843-3257
Jay Campbell jeffrey1@email.unc.edu
Marissa Cann
Can Cao caocan23@email.unc.edu (919) 593-6622
Maria Cardenas Alvarez mxca@ad.unc.edu
Ana Cartaya acartaya@email.unc.edu 919-843-5247
*Christina Catavero catavero@email.unc.edu
Danielle Chappell dlc@email.unc.edu
Xin Chen, PhD xinchen@email.unc.edu 919-636-1007
Zeka Chen zekachen@unc.edu
*Rachel E. Cherney rcherney@email.unc.edu
Yi-Ting Chiu yitichiu@email.unc.edu
Mingyu Choi mingyuc@live.unc.edu
Alex Chung
Frank Church, PhD fchurch@email.unc.edu 919-966-3311
John A. Cidlowski, PhD cidlowski@niehs.nih.gov
Betsy Clarke, M.Ed. bclarke@med.unc.edu
Leon Coleman, MD, PhD leon_coleman@med.unc.edu (919) 966-0501
Meagan Colie mecolie@email.unc.edu (919) 843-6960
Thomas Collins thomas_collins@med.unc.edu
Michel Anthony Companion macompan@med.unc.edu
Jeanette Gowen Cook, PhD jean_cook@med.unc.edu 919-843-3867
Adrienne Cox, PhD adrienne_cox@med.unc.edu 919-966-7712
Fulton T. Crews, PhD ftcrews@med.unc.edu 919-966-5678
*Alex Crocker dinosaur@live.unc.edu
Elizabeth Crofton
*Andrew Crowther
Liying Cui liying@email.unc.edu
Matthew Cummins
Shannon D'Ambrosio
Irem Dagliyan
Sabrina Daglish sdaglish@unc.edu (919) 843-6960
Blossom A. Damania, PhD blossom_damania@med.unc.edu (919) 843-6011
Tim Daugird tdaugird@live.unc.edu
*Elizabeth Davis emae@med.unc.edu
Chelsea DeLeon cmdeleon@email.unc.edu 636) 938-1301
Jonathan DeLiberty jdelib@live.unc.edu
Channing Der, PhD cjder@med.unc.edu 919-966-5634
Amnupam Dey anupamd@email.unc.edu
Jeffrey Diberto diberto@live.unc.edu (919) 843-6960
Nely Dicheva
*Nathaniel "Nate" Diehl 
Alfred Dolge alfred_dolge@med.unc.edu 919-966-1307
Daniel Dominguez, PhD didoming@email.unc.edu (919) 966-0131
Tony Downs anthony_downs@med.unc.edu
Evan DuBose
Kenneth H. Dudley, PhD
Joseph Alex Duncan, MD, PhD jaduncan@med.unc.edu 919-843-0715
H. Shelton Earp, III, MD hse@med.unc.edu 919-966-3036
Michael East, PhD meast@email.unc.edu
Samuel Eaton
*Quinn Eberhard qeberhard@unc.edu
Elise Edgar emedgar@email.unc.edu
*Cole Edwards alexanec@email.unc.edu
Devin Effinger devin.effinger@unc.edu
Timothy Elston, PhD telston@med.unc.edu 919-843-7670
Michael J. Emanuele, PhD emanuele@email.unc.edu 919-966-8530
Stuart Endo-Streeter, PhD
David Enriquez david_enriquez@med.unc.edu
Philip Evans philipn@ad.unc.edu 919-966-6966
Richard Feng 
Emily Fennell efennell@live.unc.edu
Matheus Yukio De Sant'ana Ferreira yukio@live.unc.edu
James Fiordalisi, PhD james_fiordalisi@med.unc.edu (919) 966-1615
Meghan Flanigan meghanf@email.unc.edu
*Kwame Forbes kwamek@email.unc.edu
John Forsberg
Claire Gates ceg@email.unc.edu
Gabriella Gentile ggentile@live.unc.edu
Gray Gereau ggereau@email.unc.edu
Carol Gianessi carol_gianessi@med.unc.edu (301) 219-9443
Karim Gilbert
*Gilbert Giri ggiri@unc.edu
*Grant Goda ggoda@live.unc.edu
Shawn Gomez, PhD smgomez@unc.edu 919-966-4959
Craig Goodwin
Priya Gopalakrishnan priyag@email.unc.edu (919) 966-8531
Alexandra “Sasha” Goriounova sashag3@live.unc.edu
Dan Goulet
Barry Goz, PhD
Amanda Graboski amanda_graboski@med.unc.edu
Adam Graves adamcg@live.unc.edu
Lee M. Graves, PhD lmg@med.unc.edu 919-966-0915
McKenzie Grundy mgrundy@unc.edu (919) 843-6960
*Kaiyun "Kathy" Guan kaiyun@live.unc.edu
*Saygin Gulec sayging@live.unc.edu
Ryan Gumpper rgumpper@email.unc.edu
Bryan Guzmán bryanbg@email.unc.edu
Klaus Hahn, PhD khahn@med.unc.edu 919-843-2775
Nicole Hajicek, PhD nhajicek@email.unc.edu
Sara Hanna Velarde hfsara@email.unc.edu
T. Kendall Harden, PhD tkh@med.unc.edu
*Sarah Harris harrse@live.unc.edu
Harold "JR" Haun haun@unc.edu
Anthony Hazelton ahazelton@unc.edu (919) 843-6960
Thomas Helton tdhelto1@email.unc.edu
Melissa Herman, PhD melissa_herman@unc.edu 919-445-3855
Lindsey Hernandez lrh1016@unc.edu (919) 843-6960
Laura Herring, PhD laura_herring@med.unc.edu (919) 966-8318
Natalie Hewitt Valentin natsrhew@email.unc.edu
*Priya Hibshman pjs32@live.unc.edu
Megan Hinkle mlhinkle@live.unc.edu
Cheri Hitt cahitt@ad.unc.edu 919-966-1059
*Max Hockenberry maxhock@live.unc.edu
Clyde Hodge, PhD chodge@med.unc.edu 919-843-4823
Lindsey Holloway lrhollow@email.unc.edu 919-966-4528
Ekhson Holmuhamedov, PhD ekhson@email.unc.edu
*Olivia Hon ohon@email.unc.edu
Shiqiong Hu
Kunjie Hua hua@med.unc.edu (919) 966-0091
Xi-Ping Huang, PhD xphuang@unc.edu
Sandy Hufeisen
*Minh Huynh huynh654@email.unc.edu
Lara Hwa laura_hwa@med.unc.edu
Joseph Hwang josephh2@live.unc.edu
*Haeun "Hannah" Hwangbo hhwangbo@live.unc.edu
Manish Jain mkjain@unc.edu (949) 701-5447
Madison "Maddy" Jenner jennerma@live.unc.edu
Brian Jensen, MD brian_jensen@email.unc.edu 919-843-5214
Gary L. Johnson, PhD glj@med.unc.edu 919-843-3106
Alan M. Jones, PhD alan_jones@unc.edu 919-962-6932
Rudolph L. Juliano, PhD rudy_juliano@med.unc.edu 919-966-4383
Hye Jin Kang hyejin@email.unc.edu
Nick Kapolka nkapolka@email.unc.edu (919) 966-2378
Thomas Kash, PhD tkash@email.unc.edu 919-966-7116
Terry Kenakin, PhD kenakin@email.unc.edu 919 962-7863
Jennifer Kernan Franks
Ambalika S. Khadria, PhD akhadria@email.unc.edu (919) 962-8355
Kuglae Kim  klkim@unc.edu
William Kim, MD wykim@med.unc.edu 919-966-4765
*Jessime Kirk
Jeff Klomp, PhD jklomp@unc.edu (919) 966-9729
Jennifer Klomp jklomp2@email.unc.edu (919) 966-3036
Kevin Knight knight11@email.unc.edu
Dewran Kocak dewran@unc.edu (201) 563-4545
Ryszard Kole, PhD rkole1@gmail.com (919) 271-9363
Aditi Kothari aditik@email.unc.edu
Brian Krumm, PhD bkrumm@email.unc.edu
Taylor Landry taylor_landry@med.unc.edu
Madigan Lavery madiganb@email.unc.edu
David Lawrence, PhD lawrencd@email.unc.edu 919-962-8907
*David Lee
David Lee dlee3@live.unc.edu
Jane Lee ylg@live.unc.edu
Wesley R. Legant, PhD legantw@email.unc.edu (919) 966-4816
Ernesto Leon ernesto1@email.unc.edu (919) 943-6960
Shuang Li shuang9@email.unc.edu
Yadong Li yadlee@email.unc.edu (470) 357-1549
Matthew Lipner
Marguerite "Bree" Little mblittle@email.unc.edu
Wen Liu wen_liu@med.unc.edu
YongFeng Liu yongfeng@email.unc.edu (314) 437-9092
Estela Lopez emlopez@email.unc.edu 919-966-7536 Email
Candace Lubar candace_lubar@med.unc.edu
Yan-Jia Luo yanjia@email.unc.edu (919) 966-2378
Victoria Macht vmacht@email.unc.edu (919) 966-0501
Nigel Mackman, PhD nigel_mackman@med.unc.edu 919-843-3961
*Sarah Magee snmagee@email.unc.edu
Sreeparna Majumdar sreemaj@email.unc.edu (919) 843-6960
Natalia Maldonado-Vazquez nnatalia@email.unc.edu
Thomas Mangano tmangano@email.unc.edu
Cole Martin colemart@email.unc.edu
Sarah Martin sarah.martin@med.unc.edu
Raquel Martinez Chacin  raque@email.unc.edu
Nick McBride nick_mcbride@med.unc.edu 919-962-8661
Ken D. McCarthy, PhD kdmc@med.unc.edu
Ian McDonald imcd9210@email.unc.edu
Zoe McElligott, PhD zoemce@email.unc.edu 919-966-8637
Matt Mehlenbacher Matthew_Mehlenbacher@med.unc.edu
*Abby Mihalkovic jbrink@email.unc.edu
Allie Mills millsca@email.unc.edu (919) 966-8318
Angie Mordant angie_mordant@med.unc.edu
John P. Morris IV, PhD jpmiv@ad.unc.edu (919) 843-4540
Leslie Morrow, PhD morrow@med.unc.edu 919-966-7682
*Ryan Mouery rmouery@live.unc.edu
Somnanth Mukhopadhyay, PhD smukhopadhyay@nccu.edu
Sarah Muller
*Mickey M. Murvin mmurvin@live.unc.edu
Nebibe Mutlu nebibe_mutlu@med.unc.edu
Mariaelena Nabors mnabors@email.unc.edu
*Sofia Neira sofi@email.unc.edu
Nathan Nicely, PhD nnicely@email.unc.edu (919) 667-8242
Robert A. Nicholas, PhD nicholas@med.unc.edu 919-966-6547
Ana Nogueira
Lizzy Obarow eobarow@unc.edu (919) 843-6960
Denis Okumu, PhD okumu@email.unc.edu
J. Felix Olivares-Quintero
Reid Olsen, PhD
Leah Oswalt loswalt@live.unc.edu (919) 962-8825
Adam Palmer, PhD palmer@unc.edu 857-234-7964
Jacob Pantazis jpantazi@email.unc.edu
Bjoern Papke bjoern@email.unc.edu
Leslie V. Parise, PhD parise@med.unc.edu 919-966-2238
Linda Parson lgparson@email.unc.edu  919-966-2072
Dipanwita Pati dipa@email.unc.edu
Sarah Patterson secooper@live.unc.edu
Kyle Pellegrino kyle_pellegrino@med.unc.edu (919) 966-2378
Laura Peng x_laura_peng@med.unc.edu (919) 966-3036
Julie Pickett julie.pickett@unc.edu
Noah Pieper nopieps@ad.unc.edu
Melanie Pina  mpina@med.unc.edu
Nick Pinkin
Amy Pomeroy
Vairaprakash Pothiappan pothi@email.unc.edu
Brandon Pratt bprat2@email.unc.edu
Lauren Privitera privitl@email.unc.edu
Liya Qin liya_qin@med.unc.edu
Sema Quadir sema_quadir@unc.edu (919) 445-3854
*Luis Quintanilla lquin003@email.unc.edu
*Fariha Rahman farihar@email.unc.edu
Samuel Ramirez
Jinqi Jack Ren
Ricardo Richardson, PhD mrrichardson@nccu.edu
Kimberly Ritola, PhD kritola@email.unc.edu
Ryan Robb robb28@email.unc.edu
Alison Roland avroland@email.unc.edu
Bryan Roth, MD, PhD bryan_roth@med.unc.edu 919-966-7535
Janet Rubin, MD jrubin@med.unc.edu 919-966-6744
Kensuke Sakamoto kensuke_sakamoto@unc.edu (919)-966-8777
R. Jude Samulski, PhD rjs@med.unc.edu 919-962-3285
Rebekah Sanchez-Hodge
Peyton Sandroni pbsand@live.unc.edu
Chitra Saran saranch1@email.unc.edu (847) 702-6061
Gene A. Scarborough, PhD gas@med.unc.edu
Antje Schaefer, PhD antje_schaefer@med.unc.edu
Greg Scherrer, PhD gregory_scherrer@med.unc.edu (919) 843-8624
*Megan Schertzer
Jonathan C. Schisler, PhD schisler@unc.edu (919) 843-8708
Gavin Schmitz gavin_schmitz@med.unc.edu
Noah Sciaky
Ryan Sheehy rnsheehy@email.unc.edu
*Yu Shi yshi18@ad.unc.edu
Sheng-Luen "Kevin" Shih kevin_shih@med.unc.edu
Sam Slocum samslo@email.unc.edu
Kaitlan Smith kaitlan.smith@unc.edu
Matthew Smith uncmatt@email.unc.edu
*Jeff Snell
John Sondek, PhD sondek@med.unc.edu 919-966-7530
Juan Song, PhD juansong@email.unc.edu 919-843-9363
Shavonne Spellman sslanae@email.unc.edu 919-966-4528
Daniel Sprague
Clint A. Stalnecker, PhD clints@email.unc.edu
Mariah Stewart mariahss@live.unc.edu
Ryan Strachan, PhD rstracha@email.unc.edu
Grace Stroman gstroman@unc.edu (919) 843-6960
Michael Sturdivant mssturdi@email.unc.edu
William Sullivan william_sullivan@med.unc.edu
Susan C. J. Sumner, PhD susan_sumner@unc.edu (919) 622-4456
Joseph Szulczewski jszulczewski@unc.edu
Tigist Tamir tytamir@email.unc.edu 919-966-9258
Seth Tart sethtart@live.unc.edu
Dorothy (Jenny) Teague dorothyg@live.unc.edu 919-966-4528
Brenda Temple, PhD brenda_temple@med.unc.edu 919-843-9399
Cory Temple cory_temple@med.unc.edu
Enrique Teran, PhD
Joshua Tomberg
Colton Treadway colton_treadway@med.unc.edu
Jackson B. Trotman jbt@unc.edu (910) 231-8938
Andrew Truong atruong@email.unc.edu
Ourania "Rania" Tsahouridis raniast@email.unc.edu (919) 966-4913
Kris Tuck tuckkris@email.unc.edu
*Ryan Vetreno, PhD rvetreno@unc.edu
Jessica J. Walsh, PhD jessica_walsh@med.unc.edu (919) 966-2193
Connor Wander cwander@email.unc.edu
Gang (Greg) Wang, PhD greg_wang@med.unc.edu 919-966-5952 
Xianxi Wang
Yue Wang yue1118@live.unc.edu
Andrew M. Waters, PhD watersam@email.unc.edu
Thomas Webb thomas_webb@med.unc.edu (919) 966-8318
Violetta Weinreb violetta_weinreb@med.unc.edu
Kaeli Welsh kaeliann@live.unc.edu
Elizaveta Wick (Kulko) ekulko@email.unc.edu
Trisha Wilson trishaw@live.unc.edu
Blaide Woodburn blaide@email.unc.edu
*Josh Wooten
Yi Xu yixu@email.unc.edu
*Chelsea Yang cheyang@email.unc.edu
Runfan Yang runfan@email.unc.edu
Runying Yang, PhD runying@email.unc.edu (919) 966-3037
Zhiyuan "Zoey" Yao zyyao@live.unc.edu
Jen Jen Yeh, MD jjyeh@med.unc.edu (919) 966-5221
Waylin Yu
William Zamboni, PharmD, PhD zamboni@email.unc.edu 919-843-6665
Sandra Zarmer szarmer@email.unc.edu
Eden Zewdie ezewdie@live.unc.edu
Libo Zhang libolibo@ad.unc.edu (984) 245-6195
Qing Zhang, PhD qing_zhang@med.unc.edu 919-843-9513
Qisheng Zhang, PhD qszhang@unc.edu 919-966-9687
Shicheng Zhang hustzsc@email.unc.edu
*Shu Zhang
Yanping Zhang, PhD ypzhang@med.unc.edu 919-966-7713
*ManHua Zhu mhzhu@email.unc.edu
Jian Zou jian_zou@med.unc.edu